Board of Directors

The CBIC Board of Directors are nominated by the Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology, Inc. (APIC) after consultation and collaboration with CBIC leadership. The nominating process must be consistent with the National Commission for Certifying Agencies, Standards for the Accreditation of Certification Programs and the CBIC Bylaws.

President, 2019

Roy Boukidjian
Dignity Health


President-Elect, 2019

University of Louisville Global Health Center

Secretary, 2019

James F. Marx, PhD, RN, CIC
Broad Street Solutions

Committees(s): Marketing Committee Co-Chair

Treasurer, 2019

Karen G. Anderson, MT, MPH, CIC

Past President, 2019

Joann Andrews, DNP, RN, CIC
Lee Memorial Health System

Director, 2019

Dr. Frank J. Nemec, MD, CIC
Ambulatory Surgical Center Of Southern Nevada

Director, 2019

Ivan W. Gowe, MS, MLS(ASCP)CM, CIC
Pardee Hospital

Director, 2019

Jacie Colyn Volkman, MPH, CIC, FAPIC
Mission Health System,

Committee(s): Test Committee Chair

Director, 2019

Janet Glowicz, MPH, PhD RN, CIC, FAPIC, CDC

Committee (s): Test Committee Co-Chair

Director, 2019

Christopher L. Olson, MBA, MLT(ASCP), MCM, CIC
University of Colorado Hospital
Committee(s): Marketing Committee Co-Chair

Director, 2019

Vincent Hsu, MD, MPH, FACP, CIC
Florida Hospital

Director, 2019

Sandra Callery, RN, MHSc, CIC
Public Health Ontario

Director, 2019

Marty Cooney, MPH, MSE, BSN, RN, CIC


Consumer Director, 2019

Dr. Evelyn V McKnight

APIC Liaison, 2019

Tania N. Bubb, PhD, RN, CIC, FAPIC
Memorial Sloan Kettering

IPAC Canada Liaison, 2019

Barbara Catt
President, IPAC Canada

CBIC Executive Director

Anne N. Krolikowski, CAE