Member Notice:

Apply for the July Pilot Exam today!

All Pilot Exam applicants will receive $100 off of their examination fee AND will be entered to win an iPad Mini!

Register before June 12th and you will also be entered to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card!

Click here for more information on the Pilot Examination.


Board of Directors

The CBIC Board of Directors is nominated through its member, the Association for Professionals in Infection Control, Inc. APIC shall have the right to nominate the Board of Directors pursuant to the CBIC policy describing the nominating and election process, except as provided in Article IV, Section 5(b) of the CBIC bylaws, hereof. If you are interested in serving on the CBIC Board, download a copy of the Leadership Candidate Application at:

2014 CBIC Board of Directors
Top row from left to right: Lillian Burns, Lita Jo Henman, Joann Andrews, Steve Langan, Gail Harris, Christine Zirges, Vincent Hsu, Roy Boukidjian, Ruth Carrico
Bottom row from left to right: Constance Cutler, Kathy McGhie, Kathryn Suh, Craig Gilliam, Suzanne Rhodenizer-Rose (IPAC Canada Liasion), Bonnie Norrick

President, 2015
Kathy McGhie RN, BScN, CIC
300 Tartan Drive
London, Ontario N5V 4M9
Ph: (800) 265-1840 Ext. 6559
Fax: (519) 452-6597

President-Elect, 2015
Ruth M. Carrico, PhD, RN, CIC
Division of Infectious Diseases
School of Medicine
University of Louisville
501 E. Broadway, suite 140B
Louisville, KY  40202
Ph: (502) 852-6485
Fax: (502) 852-1147

Secretary, 2015
Roy Boukidjian RN, BSN, PHN, CIC, NE-BC
Dignity Health
185 Berry Street, Suite 300
San Francisco, CA 94107
Ph: (818) 921-0380

Treasurer, 2015
Constance J. Cutler, RN, MS, CIC, FSHEA
Main Line Health System
c/o Lankenau Medical Center
100 E Lancaster Ave, Ste 414
Wynnewood, PA 19096
Ph: (484) 476-3906

Past President, 2015
Kathryn N. Suh, MD, FRCPC, CIC
The Ottawa Hospital, Civic Campus
1053 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, ON K1Y 4E9
Ph: (613) 761-4155
Fax: (613) 761-5260

Director, 2015
Joann Andrews, RN, DNP, CIC
Lee Memorial Health System
P.O. Box 2218
Fort Myers, FL 33902
Ph: (239) 343-3599

Director, 2015
Karen Anderson, MT, MPH, CIC
California Pacific Medical Center
PO Box 7999
San Francisco, CA 94120
Ph: (415) 600-2739

Director, 2015
Norton Brownsboro Hospital
4950 Norton Healthcare Boulevard
Louisville, KY 40241

Director, 2015
Bonnie Sue Norrick, MT(ASCP), EdM, CIC
West Georgia Health
1514 Vernon Road
Lagrange, GA 30240
Ph: (706) 845-3180

Director, 2015
Gail E. Harris, RN, MS, MA, CIC
108 Dela Cruz Avenue
North Las Vegas, NV 89031 Ph: (702) 614-0366
Fax: (702) 614-8129

Director, 2015
Lita Jo Henman, MPH, CIC
Riverside Methodist Hospital
3535 Olentangy River Road
NMB Suite 420
Columbus, OH 43214
Ph: (614) 566-5793

Director, 2015
Vincent Hsu, MD, MPH, FACP, CIC
Florida Hospital
2501 N. Orange Avenue
Suite 235
Orlando, FL 32814
Ph: (407) 303-3659

Director, 2015
Christine C. Zirges, RN, ACNS-BC, CIC
SSM Health Care – St. Louis
1015 Corporate Square Drive – Suite 310
St. Louis MO 63132
Ph: (314) 989-3096

Consumer Director, 2015
Steven M. Langan
HONOReform Foundation
415 East 23rd Street
Fremont, NE 68025
Ph: (402) 659-6343

CBIC Executive Director
Anne N. Krolikowski, CAE
555 East Wells Street
Suite 1100
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Ph: (414) 918-9796
Fax: (414) 276-3349

APIC Liasion, 2015
Janet Haas, PhD, RN, CIC, FSHEA
Westchester Medical Center
100 Woods Road, Macy SW 246
Valhalla, NY 10595
Ph: (914) 493-7983

IPAC Canada/PCI Canada Liasion, 2015
Bruce Gamage RN, BSN, CIC
Network Manager
Provincial Infection Control Network of British Columbia
555 West 12th Ave, Suite 400
Vancouver BC V5Z 3X7
Ph: (604) 707-2640


Last updated: April 23, 2015
Certification Board of Infection Control and Epidemiology, Inc. (CBIC®)
555 E. Wells St. Suite 1100, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Tel: 414-918-9796  |  Fax: 414-276-3349  |  Email:
Home  |  About CBIC  |  Certification  |  Recertification  |  Find a CIC  |  Products  |  My Certification
© 2015 Certification Board of Infection Control and Epidemiology, Inc. All Rights Reserved.